Editorial comparisonProduct information checked 10 September 2026
Nicotine-free pouches comparison
This page compares publicly stated product information. It is not health, safety or legal advice, and it does not recommend one product over another.
Nicotine-free pouches are made by a number of companies, and each presents its product information differently. This page sets out what can realistically be compared in the category on the basis of publicly available product information — and what cannot.
The brands covered here are ILVS Zero, VELO Zero, Zeronito and FIX Zero. That list is not exhaustive: it is limited to brands whose public product information we have checked directly against the sources listed at the end of this page.
The short answer
A reliable comparison of nicotine-free pouches rests on what the manufacturer or retailer actually states: the nicotine declaration (usually 0 mg per pouch), any added ingredients such as caffeine, the number of pouches in a can, the pouch size and format, and the flavour range. These are product-level facts rather than brand-level ones, so information about one flavour does not describe a whole range.
Because every brand in this category declares 0 mg nicotine, the nicotine line is rarely where the differences are. The useful differences tend to sit in added ingredients, flavour range, pouch format and pack options.
What can be compared?
The category has no single standardised composition, so a comparison is most defensible when it stays with information printed on the can or published on official product pages. In practice that means:
- Nicotine declaration: whether the product is stated as nicotine-free, i.e. 0 mg per pouch.
- Tobacco-free statement: whether the product is separately declared tobacco-free.
- Added ingredients: whether the pouch contains something like caffeine, and if so how much per pouch.
- Pouches per can, and the can's net weight where it is stated.
- Pouch format and size, for example a slim format.
- Flavour range and flavour profile as described by the manufacturer.
- Pack options such as a single can or a multipack, where the seller states them.
What cannot be compared reliably
Some information sits outside public product data, or changes so fast that a published comparison would be misleading. Prices are the clearest example: they vary by seller and market, so no competitor prices appear on this page. Detailed manufacturing processes are another. Nor can flavour or the experience of use be placed in an objective order, because a flavour judgement is always personal.
We also make no analytical claims about what a pouch actually contains. A 0 mg marking is product information stated by the manufacturer or seller, indicating that no nicotine has been added; it is a declaration rather than an absolute analytical guarantee.
Brand-level facts versus single-listing facts
Two levels of information get confused constantly in this category. What a manufacturer says about its whole range is one thing; what a single product listing states about one flavour is another. Inside the same brand, flavours, pouch counts and added ingredients can all differ.
Below, brand-level statements are attributed to the manufacturer's own pages, and figures that come from one product listing are labelled as exactly that — a single listing, not a claim about the brand.
ILVS Zero
ILVS Zero is our own brand, so the information here is first-party. The range has four flavours: Aurora Mint, Spearmint and Blueberry, which contain no added caffeine, and Energy, which contains 75 mg of caffeine per pouch. Every product is declared 0 mg nicotine and tobacco-free, each can holds 20 pouches at 14 g net, and the pouches are manufactured in the EU.
Energy carries its own advice because of the caffeine: not recommended for children or for people who are pregnant, breastfeeding or sensitive to caffeine. The flavours can be viewed individually at Aurora Mint, Spearmint, Blueberry and Energy.
VELO Zero
VELO's own announcement introduces a Zero Nic line of four flavours described as tobacco-free and nicotine-free. That is a brand-level statement from the manufacturer about that line.[1]
At single-product level, the official pages for VELO Bright Peppermint Zero and VELO Tropical Mango Zero state 0 mg, a slim format, 20 pouches per can and 14 g net. Those figures describe those two products; they are not automatically true of every VELO product.[2],[3]
Zeronito
Microzero AB's own site describes its zero pouches as nicotine-free and presents ZERONITO as an in-house brand. That is the brand-level information available from the manufacturer.[4]
A retailer listing for Zeronito Icy Mint states nicotine-free, a slim format, 20 pouches and 0 mg per pouch. This is a single retailer listing for one flavour, so it should not be read as a specification for the whole range.[5]
FIX Zero
Habit Factory's site lists FIX among its brands and describes its pouch production as tobacco-free. That is a company- and brand-level statement.[6]
Retailer pages provide the product-level figures: a range page lists FIX ZERO flavours at 0 mg per pouch, and a product page for FIX Zero Peppermint states nicotine-free, 0 mg per pouch, a slim format and 20 pouches. Again, these are retailer listings rather than a brand-wide specification.[7],[8]
Comparison table
The table contains only facts stated in the sources listed at the end of this page. Empty or qualified cells mean the information was not available in those sources, not that a product lacks the property. There are no prices in the table, by design.
| Brand | Nicotine declaration | Added caffeine | Pouches per can | Format | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ILVS Zero | 0 mg per pouch | Energy 75 mg per pouch; Aurora Mint, Spearmint, Blueberry no added caffeine | 20 | Fibre-based pouch, 14 g net per can | First-party product information |
| VELO Zero | 0 mg (single listings) | Not stated in the sources used | 20 (single listings) | Slim, 14 g (single listings) | Manufacturer line announcement plus two official product pages |
| Zeronito | 0 mg per pouch (single listing) | Not stated in the sources used | 20 (single listing) | Slim (single listing) | Manufacturer page plus one retailer product page |
| FIX Zero | 0 mg per pouch (retailer listings) | Not stated in the sources used | 20 (single listing) | Slim (single listing) | Manufacturer brand page plus two retailer pages |
How to use a comparison like this
Because the nicotine declaration is the same across these brands, the practical filter is usually added ingredients first and flavour family second. The order that tends to work, and the reasons for it, are set out in how to choose nicotine-free pouches.
Price is deliberately absent above. The arithmetic for comparing it yourself — price per can and price per pouch — is on the nicotine-free pouches price page, together with a live ILVS Zero table.
If the category itself is new to you, what a nicotine-free pouch is covers the basics, and the ILVS Zero range is listed on the nicotine-free pouches page, with subsets under nicotine-free mint pouches, caffeine-free nicotine-free pouches and caffeine pouches. How nicotine-free pouches differ from nicotine pouches as a category is covered in nicotine-free pouches vs nicotine pouches.
Limitations of this comparison
- The list of brands is not exhaustive; other nicotine-free pouch brands exist.
- Product ranges change, so figures are accurate as of the review date stated above.
- Retailer listings can differ from a manufacturer's own specification.
- No prices are compared, and no claim is made about which product is better.
- Flavour cannot be ranked objectively, so no flavour verdict is given.
VELO, Zeronito and FIX are trademarks of their respective owners. This comparison is based on publicly available product information and has not been produced in cooperation with those brands.
The ILVS Zero side of the comparison can be checked directly: flavours, pouch counts and declarations are on the nicotine-free pouches page, with the caffeine product under caffeine pouches.
Frequently asked questions
- Which nicotine-free pouch brands are there?
- This page covers ILVS Zero, VELO Zero, Zeronito and FIX Zero, because their public product information has been checked against the sources listed here. The category contains other brands as well.
- What can actually be compared between brands?
- Stated product information: the nicotine declaration, tobacco-free statement, added ingredients and their amount per pouch, pouches per can, pouch format and flavour range.
- Why are there no prices in the comparison?
- Prices vary by seller and market and change constantly, so a published comparison would be out of date and misleading. The method for comparing prices yourself is on the separate price page.
- Do all these brands declare 0 mg nicotine?
- In the sources used here, yes — the products are stated as nicotine-free, usually as 0 mg per pouch. That is a declaration on product information rather than an analytical measurement.
- Does a figure from one product page apply to the whole brand?
- No. Pouch counts, formats and added ingredients can differ between products within one brand, which is why single-listing figures are labelled as such above.
- Which brand is best?
- This page does not rank brands. Flavour is personal, and the remaining differences are product facts you can check for yourself against your own requirements.
- Do any of these products contain caffeine?
- In the ILVS Zero range, Energy contains 75 mg of caffeine per pouch and the other flavours contain no added caffeine. For the other brands, the sources used here do not state caffeine content, so it should be checked from the product's own information.
- How often is this comparison checked?
- The review date is shown at the top of the page. Because ranges change, the manufacturer's or retailer's current product page is always the primary source.
Sources
- [1]VELO Zero Nic – new nicotine-free flavours — VELO (Sweden).The manufacturer's own announcement introducing four tobacco-free, nicotine-free Zero flavours.
- [2]VELO Bright Peppermint Zero — VELO (Sweden).Official product information for a single product: 0 mg, slim, 20 pouches, 14 g.
- [3]VELO Tropical Mango Zero — VELO (Sweden).Official product information for a single product: 0 mg, slim, 20 pouches, 14 g.
- [4]Zero pouches — Microzero AB.Manufacturer page describing its zero pouches as nicotine-free and presenting ZERONITO as an in-house brand.
- [5]Zeronito Icy Mint — Snuzone (retailer).Retailer product page for a single product: nicotine-free, slim, 20 pouches, 0 mg per pouch.
- [6]Habit Factory — Habit Factory (Stockholm).Manufacturer site: FIX is one of the company's brands, and its pouch production is described as tobacco-free.
- [7]FIX ZERO products — Europouches (retailer).Retailer range page: FIX ZERO flavours are listed at 0 mg per pouch.
- [8]FIX Zero Peppermint — Snuzone (retailer).Retailer product page for a single product: nicotine-free, 0 mg per pouch, slim, 20 pouches.
Product ranges and listings change, so the manufacturer's or retailer's own current page is always the authoritative source. What stays constant is the method: compare stated product information, and keep single-listing facts separate from brand-level ones.
Product range
ILVS Zero product information in one place: flavours, pack sizes and per-pouch declarations.
Read next
How to choose nicotine-free pouches
A decision framework rather than a ranking: flavour family, caffeine or no added caffeine, label transparency, pouches per can, price per can and pouch, and buying channel.
Nicotine-free pouches price
How to compare the price of nicotine-free pouches: price per can, price per pouch, pack sizes, and shipping treated as a separate variable.
What is a nicotine-free pouch?
The basics of nicotine-free pouches: what they are, what they can contain, how they are typically used and what a 0 mg nicotine label actually means.
Where can you buy nicotine-free pouches?
Where nicotine-free pouches are sold online and in stores, how availability and delivery differ across European markets, and what product details are worth checking first.